Norrskold – Prisma Aeternus

Norrskold – Prisma Aeternus

Release Date: 07/11/22
Running Time: 34:49
Review by Rick Eaglestone

Originating from the cold mountains of Sweden, the once studio-only project Norrskold now release their third studio album “Prisma Aeternus”.

Opening track ‘Witness The Illusion’ gives an early indication into the album’s direction, which continues with a melodic twist during ‘This End’ that I must say with the combination of solos is an early favourite. 

‘Hollow Adoration’ puts a clear stamp on the albums overall aesthetic, which is that of melodic death, but then ‘Perfection Into Solitude’ starts with its slow build up which stays for entirety of the track. It caught me by total surprise, and I massively enjoyed it, so much so that it is easily my highlight track of the album. Normal service then resumes for the mid-way part ‘Dissolved’.

‘Indifference’ combines varying styles before the heaviest track award is awarded to ‘Beyond The Night’.

The short snappy nature of the album only leaves room for two final tracks ‘Only Silence’ & ‘Stars To Reside’, which are very much in keeping with the overall nature and themes that run throughout the album.

‘Beyond The Night’ Official Video

01. Witness The Illusion
02. This End
03. Hollow Adoration
04. Perfection Into Solitude
05. Dissolved
06. Indifference
07. Beyond The Night
08. Only Silence 
09. Stars To Reside

Norrskold – Guitars
Johan Tunander – Bass
Robert Isojarvi – Drums
Lisa Hultgreen – Vocals


Disclaimer: This review is solely the property of Rick Eaglestone and Ever Metal. It is strictly forbidden to copy any part of this review, unless you have the strict permission of both parties. Failure to adhere to this will be treated as plagiarism and will be reported to the relevant authorities.

Leave a Reply